United Kingdom Chapter of the AOC

The Electronic Warfare and Information Operations Association

The Aerosystems Course Award 2015/16

The latest Aerosystems Course Award (Course No 47) was made to Flt Lt Stuart Watkinson for his excellent EW paper/project titled 'An investigation into timely high confidence target classification of non-cooperative surface threat at long range'. This latest UK Chapter award was made by the UK Chapter Vice President and Awards Chair, Chris Howe MBE, at the course graduation and luncheon which took place in College Hall Officers' Mess Rotunda at RAF Cranwell on Thursday 18th Feb 2016. BZ to Stuart.

RAF Smallwood Trophy (Biennial)

The AOC UK Chapter were delighted to recognise the 2014 winners of the prestigious RAF Smallwood Trophy EW Award at this year at EW Europe Symposium held at the Edinburgh International Conference Centre on 14 May. The UK Chapter President, Wing Cdr John Clifford OBE and Vice President, Chris Howe MBE presented a plaque and cheque to Flt Lt Paul Heasman RAF and Flt Lt Alastair Luckins RAF. Presenting this award at such an event not only gives exposure but also provides well-deserved recognition from the EW community to both Paul and Alastair who both clearly demonstrate innovation, commitment and professionalism within UK EW; this is something the UK Chapter strive to promote within the wider AOC. Bravo Zulu to both.

Return to awards page

Visit our Parent Site
Advertise Here - Contact our Webmaster for details
Follow us on Twitter